top of page
Search

Weekend Getaways in Orlando!



Okay, so visiting Orlando might be a typical Floridian move. Between when my parents, brother, and I moved back to Florida around 2004, we started spending time in Orlando with our grandparents almost every other weekend when they'd go. Now, since this was more so a family favorite while visiting, we would always go to Sea World. Sometimes the whole family, and sometimes when I went with my grandparents for the weekend to stay at a hotel. When it was just us three, my grandfather would either take me down to the hotel pool or sometimes to Old Town. For those of you not familiar with Old Town, it's an open-air walking district and entertainment complex, located in Kissimmee, Florida. We even had one opportunity to visit Universal Studios Orlando and Islands of Adventure one day, too. We didn't necessarily get to do much, but it was still an amazing day nonetheless. With my kid sister now in the picture, I'm hoping to one day visit with her. I know she'll love the parks, especially the Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page