top of page
Search

Home Town Fun!


St. Petersburg is where I was born back in 1997. Now, my family moved back and forth between St. Pete and different places here in the state of Iowa, but in the time of living in my home state we found a lot to do. Our favorite was visiting the pier downtown. When we finally moved out of my grandparents' house, we moved closer to the downtown district where we'd often walk. We never usually had any particular destination most times we did walk, but we'd often find ourselves at the St. Pete Pier anyway. At least when my family and I still lived there, they had multiple gift shops, an aquarium, and multiple different dining areas. Unfortunately this is based on memory, and they had since tore down and rebuilt it. Okay, aside from the pier, there are at least a couple of museums we had visited, too. One with my Aunt where we visited the Holocaust Museum, and the Salvador Dali Museum on a day trip with Girl Scouts. Now, I understand this isn't within Pinellas County, but we'd often take a Saturday trip to Busch Gardens located in Tampa. That would be the only other time we'd spend a day outside of our county, but it was always worth it. I enjoyed not only the rides they had to offer, but being able to see the animals there, too.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page